2021 ACA NSW Network Meetings

Attendees at indoor gatherings will be required to comply with COVIDsafe protocols.

 

ACA NSW Members can access past Network Meeting recordings and slideshow presentations here . Username and password required.

In 2021, the Australian Childcare Alliance (ACA) NSW will host at least 18 Network Meetings across Greater Sydney, Newcastle, Central Coast, Illawarra and Coffs Harbour plus live on-line and interactive webinars.

 

ACA NSW members and non-members, their fellow owners, centre directors and senior staff come together at these Network Meetings to learn and discuss the current sector issues that impact on their early childhood education and care services, while also building collegial local communities of like-minded professionals.

 

What would be discussed at Network Meetings (from 6 September 2021 onwards):

The updated current round of issues that will be discussed in upcoming Network Meetings are:


  • COVID-19 Update (including mandatory vaccinations)

  • New Business Continuity Payments, JobSaver and other funding

  • Future of EYLF and MYOP

  • NSW Government's "free preschool" funding forever

  • Federal Parliament passes up-to-95% CCS legislation

  • NQF: Post public consultation of proposed changes

  • Breaches/Non-compliances

  • Current/Upcoming Issues

There may also be limited presentations by ACA NSW’s sponsors.

Who will normally be presenting:

  • Lyn Connolly, President, Australian Childcare Alliance NSW
  • Chiang Lim, CEO, Australian Childcare Alliance NSW

Ticket Prices for ACA NSW Network Meetings

Face-to-Face

Live Webinar

ACA NSW Members

$10* inc GST

Free

Non-Members

$30 inc GST

$40 inc GST

 

NOTE: ACA NSW Members attending Network Meetings will have their $10 inc GST refunded upon attendance.

 

Scheduled Network Meetings:

  1. Monday, 8 February 2021 (Webinar) [Video Available - Members Only]
  2. Monday, 22 February 2021 (Parramatta) [Slides Available - Members Only]
  3. Monday, 15 March 2021 (Webinar)   [Video Available - Members Only]
  4. Monday, 29 March 2021 (Blacktown) [Slides Available - Members Only]
  5. Monday, 19 April 2021 (Central Coast) [Slides Available - Members Only]
  6. Friday, 30 April 2021 (Webinar)  [Video Available - Members Only]
  7. Monday, 10 May 2021 (Webinar)   [Video Available - Members Only]
  8. Monday, 3 May 2021 (Coffs Harbour) [Slides Available - Members Only]
  9. Monday, 7 June 2021 (Webinar) [Video Available - Members Only]
  10. Monday, 12 July 2021 (Webinar) [Video Available - Members Only]
  11. Monday, 26 July 2021(Webinar) [Video Available - Members Only]
  12. Monday, 9 August 2021(Webinar) [Video Available - Members Only]
  13. Monday, 23 August 2021(Webinar)[Video Available - Members Only]
  14. Friday, 3 September 2021(Webinar) [Video Available - Members Only]
  15. Monday, 13 September 2021(Webinar) [Video Available - Members Only]
  16. Friday, 8 October 2021(Webinar) REGISTER HERE
  17. Monday, 18 October 2021(Webinar) REGISTER HERE