2020 Network Meetings

The Australian Childcare Alliance (ACA) NSW conducts at least 29 Network Meetings across Greater Sydney, Newcastle, Central Coast, Illawarra, Coffs Harbour as well as via live (town-hall-style) webinars.

ACA NSW members and non-members, their fellow owners, centre directors and educational leaders come together at these Network Meetings to learn and discuss the current sector issues that impact on their early childhood education and care services, while also building collegial local communities of like-minded professionals.

 

Indoor and outdoor non-essential gatherings have been limited in numbers
in order to reduce the risk of COVID-19 spreading.
As a result, and for your continued safety,
all our Network Meetings will be conducted via LIVE WEBINARS until further notice.

What would be discussed at Network Meetings (from 22 July 2020 onwards):

The current round of issues that will be discussed in upcoming Network Meetings are:

  • Annual General Meeting 2020: Nominations received and presentation on 26 October 2020
  • Highlights from the Federal Budget for ECEC services
  • Update: Back to CCS, but what if there is/are hotspots, what to do if it occurs to your service, and what are the Federal and NSW Governments doing to support ECEC services?
  • Update: NSW gets $1,500 Pandemic Leave Disaster Payments
  • Update: National Regulatory Amendment for the safe transportation of children in care beginning 1 October 2020
  • Update: New Building Code rules for (new) childcare in one first floor/storey as well as high-rise buildings
  • Update: Breaches/non-compliances – potential changes via the NQAITS & the true numbers that attract financial penalties
  • Update: Potential improvements to NSW's Assessment & Ratings process (LDCs & OSHCs)
  • Update: High Court restores original understanding of personal leave
  • Update: Review of the National Quality Framework
  • Reminder: Providing feedback/complaints to the NSW Department of Education
  • Reminder: The NSW's star rating vs alternate ratings statement beginning 1 July 2020
  • Reminder: Future of Universal Access Funding/NSW’s Start Strong Funding
  • Reminder: NSW Productivity Commissioner confirms NSW has more costly childcare regulations
  • Reminder: ABCB seeks new definitions of complex/high-rise buildings (for ECEC services and others)

There may also be limited presentations by ACA NSW’s sponsors.

Who will normally be presenting:

  • Lyn Connolly, President, Australian Childcare Alliance NSW
  • Chiang Lim, CEO, Australian Childcare Alliance NSW
Ticket Prices for ACA NSW Network Meetings Face-to-Face Live Webinar
ACA NSW Members $10* inc GST Free
Non-Members $30 inc GST $40 inc GST

NOTE: ACA NSW Members attending Network Meetings will have their $10 inc GST refunded upon attendance.

Scheduled Network Meetings:

  1. Monday, 3 February 2020 (Parramatta (Sydney)) - DONE
  2. Monday, 10 February 2020 (Blacktown (Sydney)) - DONE
  3. Monday, 17 February 2020 (Coffs Harbour) - DONE
  4. Monday, 2 March 2020 (North Shore (Sydney)) - DONE
  5. Monday, 9 March 2020 (webinar) - DONE
  6. Monday, 16 March 2020 (Central Coast) - DONE
  7. Friday, 3 April 2020 (webinar) - DONE
  8. Monday, 6 April 2020 (webinar @ 10.30 am) - DONE
  9. Monday, 6 April 2020 (originally Newcastle, now webinar) - DONE
  10. Wednesday, 8 April 2020 (webinar @ 10.30 am) - DONE
  11. Wednesday, 8 April 2020 (webinar @ 2.00 pm) - DONE
  12. Thursday, 9 April 2020 (webinar @ 10.30 am) - DONE
  13. Tuesday, 14 April 2020 (webinar @ 10.30 am) - DONE
  14. Thursday, 16 April 2020 (webinar @ 10.30 am) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  15. Monday, 27 April 2020 (webinar @ 6.30 pm) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  16. Monday, 11 May 2020 (webinar) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  17. Monday, 18 May 2020 (webinar) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  18. Monday, 1 June 2020 (webinar) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  19. Monday, 15 June 2020 (webinar) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  20. Monday, 22 June 2020 (webinar) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  21. Friday, 24 July 2020 (webinar) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  22. Monday, 27 July 2020 (webinar) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  23. Monday, 3 August 2020 (webinar) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  24. Monday, 10 August 2020 (webinar) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  25. Monday, 24 August 2020 (webinar) - DONE (See video - Members Only)
  26. Friday, 11 September 2020 (webinar) DONE
  27. Monday, 14 September 2020 (webinar)DONE
  28. Monday, 21 September 2020 (webinar) DONE
  29. Monday, 12 October 2020 (webinar) Register HERE
  30. Monday, 19 October 2020 (webinar) Register HERE
  31. Monday, 2 November 2020 (webinar) Register HERE
  32. Monday, 9 November 2020 (webinar) Register HERE

banner-ads