Join ACA NSW Sign in

In 2021, the Australian Childcare Alliance (ACA) NSW will host 18 Network Meetings across Greater Sydney, Newcastle, Central Coast, Illawarra, Coffs Harbour as well as via live on-line and interactive webinars.

ACA NSW members and non-members, their fellow owners, centre directors and senior staff come together at these Network Meetings to learn and discuss the current sector issues that impact on their early childhood education and care services, while also building collegial local communities of like-minded professionals.

 

Attendees at indoor gatherings will be required to comply with COVIDsafe protocols.

What would be discussed at Network Meetings (from 8 February 2021 onwards):

The current round of issues that will be discussed in upcoming Network Meetings are:

  • COVID-19 Update:
    • COVID vaccine(s) and their implications
    • Temporary shutdowns, restrictions and legal exclusions
    • CCS, gap fees and absences
  • Regulatory Update:
    • Waivers to staff:children ratios due to labour shortages
    • NESA changes Professional Development requirements
    • Revised local councils’ planning rules
    • Changes for new services in multi-storey buildings
    • Return-to-work programme
  • New platform to attract parents towards services
  • NQF: Anticipated public consultation of the proposed changes
  • Assessment & Ratings and Spotchecks in 2021
    • Use/Not use NSW’s (not ACECQA’s) Self-Assessment Working Document
    • Guidelines for Authorised Officers
  • Current/Upcoming Issues:
    • Transition to School Statement
    • NSW funding for free community preschool programmes for 2021
    • Breaches/Non-compliances
    • Streamlining Approval Processes nationally

There may also be limited presentations by ACA NSW’s sponsors.

Who will normally be presenting:

  • Lyn Connolly, President, Australian Childcare Alliance NSW
  • Chiang Lim, CEO, Australian Childcare Alliance NSW

Ticket Prices for ACA NSW Network Meetings

Face-to-Face

Live Webinar

ACA NSW Members

$10* inc GST

Free

Non-Members

$30 inc GST

$40 inc GST

 

NOTE: ACA NSW Members attending Network Meetings will have their $10 inc GST refunded upon attendance.

Scheduled Network Meetings:

  1. Monday, 8 February 2021 (Webinar) [Video Available - Members Only]
  2. Monday, 22 February 2021 (Parramatta) [COMPLETED]
  3. Monday, 15 March 2021 (Webinar) Register HERE
  4. Monday, 29 March 2021 (Blacktown) Register HERE
  5. Monday, 19 April 2021 (Central Coast) Register HERE
  6. Friday, 30 April 2021 (Webinar) Register HERE
  7. Monday, 3 May 2021 (Coffs Harbour) Register HERE
  8. Monday, 10 May 2021 (Webinar) Register HERE
  9. Monday, 24 May 2021 (Coffs Harbour) Register HERE
  10. Monday, 7 June 2021 (Webinar) Register HERE
  11. Monday, 21 June 2021(North Shore) Register HERE
  12. Monday, 12 July 2021 (Webinar) Register HERE
  13. Monday, 26 July 2021(Parramatta) Register HERE
  14. Monday, 9 August 2021(Webinar) Register HERE
  15. Monday, 23 August 2021(Sutherland) Register HERE
  16. Friday, 3 September 2021(Webinar) Register HERE
  17. Monday, 13 September 2021(Newcastle) Register HERE
  18. Friday, 8 October 2021(Webinar) Register HERE
  19. Monday, 18 October 2021(Blacktown) Register HERE