Executive Committee

In accordance with Clause 26.1 of the Constitution, the members elected onto the Executive Committee of ACA NSW participate in at least 8 meetings per year to consider and deliberate the issues of the sector and the organisation in order to provide the best possible support and service to members.


The schedule of meetings for 2024 held at the ACA NSW office (19 Fennell Street, Parramatta NSW 2150) or via on-line are as follows:

  • Monday, 26 February 2024, from 10.00 am to 1.00 pm (on-line)
  • Monday, 25 March 2024, from 10.00 am to 1.00 pm (on-line)
  • Monday 29 April 2024, from 10.00am to 1.00 pm (in person)
  • Monday, 27 May 2024, from 10.00 am to 1.00 pm (on-line)
  • Monday, 24 June 2024, from 10.00 am to 1.00 pm (on-line)
  • Monday, 26 July 2024, from 2.00 pm to 5.00 pm (in-person)
  • Monday, 26 August 2024, from 10.00 am to 1.00 pm (on-line)
  • Monday, 23 September 2024, from 10.00 am to 1.00 pm (on-line)
  • Monday, 25 November 2024, from 10.00 am to 1.00 pm (in-person)

Under Clause 26.9 of the Constitution, "All members of the Association are entitled to attend, but not participate in, meetings of the Executive Committee."


Therefore, ACA NSW members wishing to attend are asked to advise their intention to attend by e-mailing nsw@childcarealliance.org.au by the Friday before the Executive Committee meeting for catering and dietary purposes.


Car parking on-site is on a first-come-first-serve basis. There is on-street metered parking available too.


Executive Committee:


The ACA NSW Executive Committee provides a collective voice for our members, acting on their behalf and undertaking the governance responsibilities of ACA NSW.  The Executive Committee is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting, comprising of four office-bearers and at least 3 other Executive Committee members.


The 2022/2023 Executive Committee members are as follows:

Lyn Connolly


Nicole Upfold

Vice President

Mark Wharton


Eleni Wilson


Donus Demir

Executive Committee Member

Renae Donovan

Executive Committee Member

Rita Totino

Executive Committee Member

Diane Saba

Executive Committee Member

Nate Wang

Executive Committee Member

Past Presidents:


The Australian Childcare Alliance NSW is proud to acknowledge the tireless contributions of our Past Presidents.  

These men and women served under the organisations that preceded ACA NSW, namely Child Care New South Wales, the Association of Child Care Centres of NSW Inc, and Quality Child Care Association of NSW Inc.

We thank them for their support, assistance and advocacy.

  • Nesha O'Neil Hutchinson
  • Vicki Skoulogenis
  • Lyn Connolly
  • David Wilson
  • Vic Laurence
  • Frances Bardetta
  • Marie Di Blasio
  • Patricia Wilkinson
  • Gregg Wilson
  • Yvonne Hemmings
  • Ron Desiatnik
  • Eileen Byrnes
  • Gregg Dwyer